Specific Measurable Achievable Reasonable Timely Goals

Sometimes, in life you want to achieve goals. Everyone have different goals they want to achieve. First of all you have to find a specific objective. Last year I had a desire of getting  presidential at everything in PE. So I started to look in internet, ask friends and teachers, and finally I find this; S M A R T;

– Specific

You know exactly what goal you want to reach.

– Measurable

You know that you are able to achieve it.

– Achievable

To bring to a successful end; carry through; accomplish.

– Reasonable

The goal or objective makes sense to you.

– Timely

You give yourself a specific amount of time to reach your goal.

 

Getting presidential was a big thing, so I decided to divide it into two categories; Endurance and  fitness. Endurance was the mile, beep test, and shuttle run. Fitness was push-ups and sits ups. Every week at least 2 times, I was practicing those things, and at the end of the year; Guess what? I got presidential for everything. Sometimes, people need support from other, so if someone ask you know what to answer!

 

5 thoughts on “Specific Measurable Achievable Reasonable Timely Goals

  1. I remember how hard it was for me to get the Presidential Fitness Award last year too. I got eight minutes and twenty three seconds. What did you get for the mile?

  2. How much did you need to get presidential? Because it’s basically near the end of the year that you get it.

  3. Yah your totally right. I mean I have always set goals for my self. Just like the goal I set to score a goal in soccer waisal. It’ was always hard to achieve them, but by being SMART I achieved them

    ……You good at writing blogs . LOL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *